ݮֱ

ݮֱ - AUCA - Advisors by Department

ADVISORS by DEPARTMENT

Below you can find list of Department Advisors per each cohort of students, their location, office hours, and contact information.

Walk-Ins – means you can literallywalk into their room during the working day if you want/need advising.

By appointment – means that advisor prefers a prior notification* in order to conduct an advising session.

Specific hours and days – means that adviser is mostly available during these days and hours for advising.

Please note: these are preferred options for advisors who are also faculty members. Be mindful of your and your advisor’s time and plan accordingly.

*to schedule a meeting, you need to send an e-mail. In your e-mail, indicate your department, year of study, advising need (for example: approval of Study Card; receiving signature; plans on minoring/transferring/exchange programs), date and time when you would like to meet.

Updated: September 21,2023

Department/Year of Study

Advisor

Extension and Office Hours

Room

Email Address

General Education

Raushan Salimbekova

Office Manager - Ext. 480

Room 310

salimbekova_r@auca.kg

Applied Mathematics and Informatics

Alexandra Bashkirova

Project coordinator – Ext. 422

Room 415

assist_math@auca.kg

First-year students

Burova Elena

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

burova_e@auca.kg

Sophomores

Burova Elena

Walk-Ins or By appointment

burova_e@auca.kg

Juniors

Burova Elena

Walk-Ins or By appointment

burova_e@auca.kg

Seniors

Sklyar Sergey Nikolaevich

Walk-Ins or By appointment

sklyar_s@auca.kg

AGEO

Office Manager-Ext 435

Room 415

ageo@auca.kg, myrzabekova_z@auca.kg

First-year students

Sagynbek Orunbaev

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

orunbaev_s@auca.kg

Sophomores

Cholponbek Ormukov

Walk-Ins or By appointment

ormukov_ch@auca.kg

Juniors

Cholponbek Ormukov

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

ormukov_ch@auca.kg

Seniors

Cholponbek Ormukov

Walk-Ins or By appointment

ormukov_ch@auca.kg

ESCS

Jibek Myrzabekova

Office Manager-Ext. 435

Room 415

myrzabekova_z@auca.kg

First year students

Philippe Boizeau

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

boizeau_p@auca.kg

Sophomores

Sagynbek Orunbaev

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

orunbaev_s@auca.kg

Juniors

Asanov Baktyiar

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

asanov_ba@auca.kg

Seniors

Asanov Baktyiar

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

asanov_ba@auca.kg

Anthropology

Gulzat Ibraeva

Office Manager - Ext. 447

Room 315

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg

First-year students

Gulzat Ibraeva

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 315

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg

Sophomores

Mukaram Toktogulova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

toktogulova_m@auca.kg

Juniors

Aida Abdykanova

Walk-Ins or By appointment


abdykanova_a@auca.kg,

Seniors

Ruslan Rahimov

Walk-Ins or By appointment

rahimov_r@auca.kg

Business Administration

Shirin Kerimova

Office Manager - Ext. 462

Room 215

kerimova_s@auca.kg

First-year students

Gulnura Abdyrakunova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 244

abdyrakunova_g@auca.kg

Sophomores

Saliia Ishkinina

Walk-Ins or by appointment

Room 215

ishkinina_s@auca.kg

Juniors

Natalia Korosteleva

Room 215

korosteleva_n@auca.kg

Seniors

Begimai Abdraeva

Room 215

abdraeva_b@auca.kg

Economics

Aikumush Zhakypbekova

Office Manager - Ext. 470

Room 215

zhakypbekova_ai@auca.kg
assist_econ@auca.kg

First-year students

Aikumush Zhakypbekova

Walk-Ins or by appointment

Room 215

zhakypbekova_ai@auca.kg

Sophomores

Meerim Djakypova

Walk-Ins or by appointment

Room 215

djakypova_m@auca.kg

Juniors

Meerim Djakypova

Walk-Ins or by appointment

djakypova_m@auca.kg

Seniors

Meerim Djakypova

Walk-Ins or by appointment

djakypova_m@auca.kg

European Studies

Ext. 455

Room 215

european_studies@auca.kg

First-year students

Zarina Beishenbaeva

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 244

beishenbaeva_z@auca.kg

Sophomores

Jdanova Liubov

By appointment

Room 215

jdanova_l@auca.kg

Juniors

Jdanova Liubov

By appointment

jdanova_l@auca.kg

Seniors

Jdanova Liubov

By appointment

jdanova_l@auca.kg

International & Business Law

Ravshana Makeeva

Office Manager - Ext. 474

Room 210

makeeva_ra@auca.kg
law@auca.kg

First-year students

Kanykei Kasybekova

By appointment

Room 215

kasybekova_k@auca.kg

Sophomores

Begayim Esenkulova

By appointment

esenkulova_b@auca.kg

Juniors

Seniors

Kanykei Kasybekova

By appointment

kasybekova_k@auca.kg

International & Comparative Politics

Alima Iliiazova

Office Manager - Ext. 454

Room 210

icp@auca.kg

First-year students

Zarina Beishenbaeva

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 244

beishenbaeva_z@auca.kg

Sophomores

Alima Iliiazova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 210

iliiazova_a@auca.kg

Juniors

Bugra Gungor

Walk-Ins or By appointment

215

gungor_b@auca.kg

Seniors

Gorkem Atsungur

Walk-Ins or By appointment

210

atsungur_g@auca.kg

Journalism /Mass Communication

Kurmanzhan Asylbekova

Office Manager - Ext 433

Room 310

jour@auca.kg

Freshmen

Gulnura Abdyrakunova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 244

abdyrakunova_g@auca.kg

Sophomores

Tynymgul Eshieva

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 315

eshieva_t@auca.kg

Juniors

Jyldyz Kuvatova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

kuvatova_j@auca.kg

Seniors

Aizhana Dzhumalieva

Walk-Ins or By appointment

dzhumalieva_a@auca.kg

Psychology

Kurmanzhan Asylbekova

Office Manager - Ext. 433

Room 310

psyc@auca.kg

First-year students

Zarina Beishenbaeva

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 244

beishenbaeva_z@auca.kg

Sophomores

Elena Molchanova,Aitkulova Kylym,Bagdasarova Nina

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 315

molchanova_e@auca.kg, aitkulova_ky@auca.kg, bagdasarova_n@auca.kg

Juniors

Gulnara Kurmanova,Suyarkulova Mokhira

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 315

kurmanova_g@auca.kg, suyarkulova_m@auca.kg

Seniors

Cholpon Esenbekova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 316

esenbekova_c@auca.kg

Sociology

Ibraeva Gulzat

Office Manager - Ext. 447

Room 315

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg

First-year students

Namasbek kyzy Aisuluu

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 315

namasbek_k@auca.kg

Sophomores

Mehrigul Ablezova

By appointment or By appointment

ablezova_m@auca.kg

Juniors

Gorborukova Galina

By appointment or By appointment

gorborukova_g@auca.kg

Seniors

Jarkyn Shadymanova

By appointment or By appointment

shadymanova_j@auca.kg

Software Engineering

Alexandra Bashkirova

Office Manager - Ext. 422

Room 310

bashkirova_a@auca.kg

First-year students

Alexandra Bashkirova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 310

bashkirova_a@auca.kg

Sophomores

Dmitry Toksaitov
Pavel Ges

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 315

toksaitov_d@auca.kg, ges_pa@auca.kg

Juniors

Raushan Salimbekova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

salimbekova_r@auca.kg

Seniors

Almaz Bakenov

By appointment

bakenov_a@auca.kg

TV, Cinema and Media Arts

Raushan Salimbekova

Office Manager - Ext. 480

Room 310

tcma@auca.kg

First-year students

Gulnura Abdyrakunova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 244

abdyrakunova_g@auca.kg

Sophomores

Adilet Karzhoev

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

karzhoev_a@auca.kg

Juniors

Adilet Karzhoev

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

karzhoev_a@auca.kg

Seniors

Adilet Karzhoev

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 415

karzhoev_a@auca.kg

Liberal Arts & Sciences

Adina Sulumbekova

Office Manager - Ext. 480

Room 333

sulumbekova_a@auca.kg
las@auca.kg

First-year students

Adina Sulumbekova

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 333

sulumbekova_a@auca.kg

Sophomores (SEDT)

Daniyar Karabaev
Bermet Suiutbekova
Bermet Suiutbekova

By appointment

Room 415

karabaev_d@auca.kg

suiutbekova_b@auca.kg

Juniors (SEDT)

Seniors (SEDT)

LAS-HR (2,3,4 years)

Kanykei Kasybekova

By appointment

Room 215

kasybekova_k@auca.kg

LAS-UPD (2,3,4 years)

Zhamilia Baiborieva

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 333

baiborieva_z@auca.kg

LAS-DC (2,3,4 years)

Aijamal Sarybaeva

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 315

sarybaeva_a@auca.kg

LAS-MM (2,3,4 years)

Daniyar Karabaev

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 333

karabaev_d@auca.kg

LAS-MC (2,3,4 years)

Daniyar Karabaev

Walk-Ins or By appointment

Room 333

karabaev_d@auca.kg

ݮֱ
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028